Please note that in late October 2010 the NDAQ website and all functions provided by NDAQ will be turned off and replaced by the Register of Regulated Qualifications.
For more information see Frequently Asked Questions on the Ofqual website.

Browse diploma qualifications

Welcome to the Diploma catalogues.

The Diploma is a composite qualification comprising principal learning, generic learning (functional skills in English, Maths and ICT, personal, learning and thinking skills, a project and at least 10 days' work experience) and additional/specialist learning.

Four types of Diploma (foundation, higher, progression and advanced) were introduced in five lines of learning in September 2008 and more lines are being added over time. Click here to retrieve the current Diploma Qualification Codes.

By clicking on the links below, you can view the qualification details including the principal learning and project qualifications available within each Line of Learning and at each level, as well as a full listing of the functional skills and additional and specialist learning relevant to each Diploma.

To download the specifications for each component qualification, visit the relevant awarding body's website, details of which can be accessed from within the qualification records on the catalogue.

Additional and latest information

Information about Additional and Specialist Learning.

Information about the Diploma.

Frequently asked Diploma questions.